BUCKINGHAM & McVIE: Album Details and Tour



Lindsey Buckingham and Christine McVie have announced the release date for their joint album, Lindsey Buckingham/Christine McVie.

The 10-song disc will be out on June 9th, with the first single, “In My World,” out this Friday on all digital and streaming services.

Fleetwood Mac started work on an album in 2014, when Christine rejoined the band, but Stevie Nicks opted out of contributing new material and the project came down to just McVie and Buckingham.

He says, “We were exploring a creative process, and the identity of the project took on a life organically. The body of work felt like it was meant to be a duet album. We acknowledged that to each other on many occasions, and said to ourselves, ‘What took us so long?'”

And Christine adds, “We’ve always written well together, Lindsey and I, and this has just spiraled into something really amazing that we’ve done between us.”

Mick Fleetwood and John McVieplay on the album but won’t be on the tour, which starts on June 21st in Atlanta. Tickets go on sale April 21st.

Track listing:

  1. “Sleeping Around the Corner”
  2. “Feel About You”
  3. “In My World”
  4. “Red Sun”
  5. “Love Is Here to Stay”
  6. “Too Far Gone”
  7. “Lay Down for Free”
  8. “Game of Pretend”
  9. “On With the Show”
  10. “Carnival Begin”